The Magilla Gorilla Show  Logo

Magilla Gorilla holds a special distinction for two reasons: First, Magilla (along with Peter Potamus) was one of the few cartoons to begin its run in syndication and then move to network television. Magilla Gorilla was picked up by ABC on January 1, 1966. Secondly, the show was one of the first to be created in conjunction with a toy company (Ideal Toys) in order to market character toys immediately. This series followed up on such Hanna-Barbera characters as Yogi Bear and Pebbles Flintstone, which had spawned successful Ideal lines of toys and games.

The Magilla Gorilla Show Segments:

Breezly and Sneezly   (1965, 9 Episodes.)

Magilla Gorilla   (1964-1965, 31 Episodes.)

Punkin' Puss & Mushmouse   (1964-1965, 24 Episodes.)

Ricochet Rabbit & Droop-a-long   (1964, 10 Episodes.)

The Magilla Gorilla Show TV Episode List :